Friday Face-Off

Friday Face-Off: Stairs

This is a weekly meme created by Books by Proxy, but up-kept by Lynn’s Book Blog.

There are too many steps in this castle, and it seems to me they add a few every night, just to vex me”

This weeks theme: A cover featuring stairs.

My Choice: The Hidden Staircase

Covers:

Stairs05.PNG

Winner:

Stairs01

This is the cover I remember my mom owning (I don’t think I ever read it myself but I know we had a copy at the house) To me it is the classic cover.  It is quintessential Nancy Drew and therefore it is my favorite!

Which one is your favorite?  Do you know of other books that feature stairs on the cover?

10 thoughts on “Friday Face-Off: Stairs

  1. I completely agree with the winner. It’s the quintessential Nancy Drew yellow spine, series cover. Anything else is just lying to us! Lol. I’d say the same for the Hardy Boy’s mysteries. If it’s not that blue version of Nancy, I don’t want to see it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment