Friday Face-Off

Friday Face Off: One Word Title

This is a weekly meme originally created by Books by Proxy, but now hosted by Lynn’s Book Blog.

Apparently I have read very few books with one word titles, so I had to go far back for this one!

Soulless

By Gail Carriger

Orbit 2009 | Orbit 2018 | Orbit 2014 | Editora Valentina 2013
Hayakawa 2011 | Subterranean 2016 | Arcadia 2020 | Blanvalet 2011

I want to love the original cover, but her posture is awkward and looks super painful, and I just can’t get over it.

My top two are the 2020 Arcadia and 2018 Orbit covers:

But the winner has to be the one I own! I love the artwork and the fact that the guy is mysterious and silhouetted.

Which is your favorite? Do you agree with mine? Have You read Soulless? What did you think? Let me know!

7 thoughts on “Friday Face Off: One Word Title

Leave a comment